Types of Breast Cancer

Breast cancer can begin in different areas of the breast – the ducts, the lobules, or in some cases, the tissue in between. In this section, you can learn about the different types of breast cancer, including non-invasive, invasive, recurrent, and metastatic breast cancers. You can also read about breast cancer in men.

DCIS – Ductal Carcinoma In Situ
IDC – Invasive Ductal Carcinoma
– IDC – Less Common Types
– ILC – Invasive Lobular Carcinoma
– Inflammatory Breast Cancer
– LCIS – Lobular Carcinoma In Situ
– Male Breast Cancer
– Paget’s Disease of the Nipple
– Phyllodes Tumors of the Breast
– Recurrent and Metastatic Breast Cancer


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: